Hope

Made two 1/2 days at work…. I’m 1/2 way through the radiation treatments and the chemo this round is done (one week off it) so, I’m making progress.

It’s really the small things that I can celebrate sometimes. Water is better for you and if you know me, I don’t like water. I’ve drank it plenty but was getting tired of it. Now, grape juice, apple juice, coke and sprite all have no taste. Guess what I’m drinking… water… (and coffee). Haven’t tried tea, so I’ll try it today…

All in all, I’m still positive.  Haven’t hit all the usual stages of grief- I really don’t feel like I will. I expected to, but oh well. If they’re down the road I’ll run up on them sometime.  

The fact that co-workers/friends and family (actual and church) are rallying around to help and pray is an awesome feeling. It shows the Body of Christ in action. There are many like me, that find it hard to speak up- I never know what to say to others who face stuff like this. If you can, speak what you feel like saying. If not, I know you and I understand your silence from when I was silent in other situations before. 

Know that I realize I’m not alone in this. I cannot fall because God’s in this and because so many of you are pressed in around me. I’m surrounded by those ready to steady or catch me at a moments notice. Thank you so much!

Continued thoughts from God’s Word  …

For the person that has a “relationship with Christ, life is not lived in an attempt to obtain the victory, it is lived because of the victory! ”

 I read the above (part of my devotion time) just now… wow. Do me a favor and read that again whether you call yourself a believer or not– letting it sink in. The victory is the eternal hope we have in the relationship of faith we place in Christ. It’s not decided by how often we attend services,  help the poor, don’t get mad and cuss or be nice to those who don’t deserve it. 
“The despair of hopelessness tells us that we can never experience victory.  The hope of Christ tells us that we already have.” (From devotional) These words are powerful and very reflective of scripture.
So, my dear brothers and sisters, be strong and immovable. Always work enthusiastically for the Lord, for you know that nothing you do for the Lord is ever useless.

1 Corinthians 15:58 NLT

http://bible.com/116/1co.15.58.NLT

4 thoughts on “Hope

Leave a Reply

