New Treatment

As of Thursday,  we added an IV treatment to help begin strengthening the weaknesses in my bones. I’ll get it about once a month, in addition to the chemo shots/pills until we finish the induction phase of treatment now. 

Currently,  just awaiting getting this phase finished and aiming toward the stem cell transplant at Emory. I wish we had firm or even tentative dates, but all we can guess is around May. 

I was reflecting during the IV dose, that I’ll be through with the hospital stay around June and then “ready to hunt” (Dr’s words) by October. From June – October will seem like a long 4 months. I’m not sure if it’ll be steady feeling better throughout that time or “small increases” of it. Either way,  it’s a path I’ll walk. 

I guess the unknown can hold some mystery,  some unseen things I’ll experience and go through. Of course,  I just realized, I was diagnosed in January and the stem cell is now about 4 months out,  so I guess it might go at about the same pace as now- 4 months on each side of the stem cell transplant. 

I’ll sum it up with, I’m in God’s time and arms. He has this, I don’t. I’m content with that too, because He’s far more qualified for leading. Being along for the ride takes the pressure off of me. 

So… 8 months total given over to God. Not so bad of a trade off I guess.

4 thoughts on “New Treatment

  1. Thank you so much for your inspiring words. I am reminded that I am not alone in my journey. Every bump on the road has turned out to be for my good despite the frustration and inconvenience. God is good and He is with us every step of the way. One step closer every day …

    Like

Leave a Reply

